Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

May 20, 2021 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday May 20, 2021 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Loras Schulte, Norway, Tracy Seeman, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Nancy Jensen, County, Bryce Brecht, County, Dave Fish, Belle Plaine, Nancy Thorkildson, Shellsburg, Terry Hertle, County, Erin Janss, Keystone, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Amy Boddicker, County and Jared Vogeler, Van Horne. On the phone was Alisha Presto, ECICOG.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Kearns to approve the April 22, 2021 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Fish to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included information about hauling water, water sampling, equipment service, tire and metal pile cleanup and airspace analysis report done. Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Brecht to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report included Environmental Education refund information, Summer Library Reading Progarm, derelict building program changes, Belle Plaine compost bin program, renewal of tire contract, renewal of white good and scrap metal contract, and hazardous household materials contract. Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Fish to accept the ECICOG Report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Visser to approve Resolution 2021-05-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Brecht, seconded by Hertle to approve Resolution 2021-05-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds Between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Vogeler, seconded by Jensen to approve Resolution 2021-05-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Zahradnik, seconded by Vogeler to table the credit application. All Ayes.

Motion made by Visser, seconded by Brecht to approve Resolution 2021-05-04 Approval of CD. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Brecht, seconded by Seeman. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:52 PM.